“I don’t see much sense in that,” said Rabbit. “No,” said Pooh humbly, “there isn’t. But there was going to be when I began it. It’s just that something happened to it along the way.” A. A. Milne Winnie the Pooh

As of Monday I am no longer friendless.

By this I do not mean that I don’t have any friends (I do.)  but for the first time in 6 months they will be in the same state as me.  Huzzah!   I am just about weeing my pants with excitement because I have missed them so so much since moving.  Agent E (she requested that code name, not I) and Miss C will be visiting me here in Melbourne for ONE NIGHT ONLY.  This means that before Monday I need to:

  • Get better.  excuse me cold- I’ve had enough already!
  • Heal up the end of my nose.  Here’s a lame story- I burnt off the skin on the end of my nose giving myself a steam inhalation to unblock my head.  Now I look very silly indeed with a bright red circle at the very front of my face.  It has been ok, because for most of the week I have just been at home where only P and B can laugh at me, but now I will be forced to go out into the world of impeccably dressed beautiful people who hang about Melbourne.  Dang.
  • write write write!!! which is of course, what I am effectively avoiding right now.  I have an assignment due on Monday and I just don’t feel like writing.  I can’t believe how hard it is getting back into the groove of uni after only one year off but it is, and I feel completely hard done by any time the word “assessment” is uttered.
  • clean the house ready for Agent E and Miss C . Because I have been sick I have stoically ignored the dirt and grime and messiness that is creeping closer and closer to my little table here, in favour of laying about on the couch, moaning and watching Supernatural.

Beacuse I’m so very excited about my ladies coming to visit, but have so much to get done before, I have posted some photos of the High Tea going away party I had before leaving Tas.   Fond memories of special people and ace cake!

Miss C getting all excited about High Tea

the tea went straight to her head!

high society ladies

