“There is a great deal of unmapped country within us.” George Eliot

Yesterday I just felt like drawing.  This simple and persistent urge doesn’t happen a whole lot at the moment ( I chalk this up to an abundance of uni work, a tendency to stress too much, and a lack of ‘just being’ moments).  However, after the stressful activities and general atmosphere of the last few months I decided to take two days off from everything.  They were two whole days of absolutely no uni work, no obligations, and no worrying about it!  I knitted, I slept and I drew.  Which was nice.

After suddenly being struck by inspiration I started searching the net for pictures of Victorian contraptions, and came away with something like this…

it only occurred to me well after I had finished drawing these that they are each a type of cage…. hmmmm, analyse that!

