“The only reason for time is so that everything doesn’t happen at once.” Albert Einstein

Having been too busy to even post anything here for the last week or so, I obviously haven’t had time to do all the things I yearn to do…

So, while I am up to my ears in 4 yr olds; observations and planning; trying to explain things like the ‘big bang’ to said 4 yr olds (that’s what you get for using a space theme for kindergarten activities); and a fair bit of wiping tears and washing knee and elbow grazes, my creative endeavours have been directed towards making milk carton rocket ship proto-types and performing expressive story reading.  While I certainly do not discount these particular creative pursuits (they really are a lot of fun) here is the list of the more grown up things that I wish I had time to make right now…

creating some delicious instant gratification….

 

 

Pear Bread via Smitten Kitchen

Raspberry Clafoutis via The Bitten Word

Blackberry tart via BigBANG Studio

knitting the hours away…….

Lissajous Socks by Cookie A

Flicker Socks by Cookie A

Lace Ribbon Scarf by Veronik Avery

making some more soap so that I will smell sweet…

Soap by RockTop SoapShop

and making some beautiful art like this…

via I Love Saturdays

via I Love saturdays

 

my bird by BalletArt

Healing Art by Velvet Fine Art Paper

What do you with you were doing, but don’t have the time for this week?

